Thomas K. Caughey Dynamics Award

ASME Unit: Applied Mechanics Division (AMD)
Date Established: 2008
Achievement: The Thomas K. Caughey Dynamics Award is established in 2008 and is conferred in recognition of an individual who has made significant contributions to the field of nonlinear dynamics through practice, research, teaching and/or outstanding leadership.
Nomination Deadline: 9/15
Form of Award: $1,000.00
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Applied Mechanics Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Executive Committee of Applied Mechanics Division.
Selecting Process: Nominations from Technical Committee and AMD, individuals of ASME and members of the committees. For information on how to nominate a candidate, visit the Unit Award Nominations
Funding: Custodian fund of Applied Mechanics Division
Date Created: 12/18/2008
Date Modified: 7/3/2019
Contact Name: Committee Chair: Yonggang Huang
Contact Email:

Winners of the Thomas K. Caughey Dynamics Award

2008 Ali Hasan Nayfeh
2009 Stephen H. Crandall
2010 Jerrod E. Marsden
2011 Philip Holmes
2012 Francis C. Moon
2013 Lothar Gaul
2014 Alexander F Vakakis
2015 Gabor Stepan
2017 Richard H. Rand
2018 Firdaus Udwadia
2019 Anil K. Bajaj and Steven W. Shaw
2020 Pol D. Spanos

You are now leaving