ASME/Boeing Structures and Materials Award

ASME Unit: Aerospace Division (AERO)
Date Established: 1979
Achievement: Outstanding paper presented at the annual ASME Aerospace Structures, Structural Dynamics, and Materials (SSDM) conference, on the basis of originality and significance to the field.
Limitations: Papers must be presented at the conference and accompanied by a written copy published in the Proceedings.
Nomination Deadline:  
Form of Award: Framed certificate and $1,000 honorarium
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: The Structures and Materials Technical Committee of the Aerospace Division oversees this award. The Chair of the Structures and Materials Committee appoints a subcommittee to evaluate papers and presentations.
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Structures and Materials Technical Committee
Selecting Process: Session Chairs at the SSDM conference are invited to nominate papers for this award. In addition, Structures and Materials Committee members may also nominate candidates. From the results of these nominations, six to nine high ranking papers are selected for committee consideration.
Funding: Funds are provided by the Boeing Corporation and the ASME Aerospace Division.
Date Created: 10/18/2000
Date Modified: 3/21/2013
Contact Name: Barbara Zlatnik
Contact Email:
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the ASME/Boeing Structures and Materials Award

2023 Wade C. Jackson
Andrew C. Bergan
Nathaniel W. Gardner
Cheryl A. Rose
Kenneth N. Segal
Nalinda W. Waas
2022 Trenton M. Ricks
Evan J. Pineda
Brett A. Bednarcyk
Steven M. Arnold
2016 Naveen Prakash, Gary D. Seidel 2009 Ashwani K. Padthe
2015 Benjamin D. Goldman, Earl H. Dowell, Robert C. Scott 2001 Razvan Rusovici
2014 Moti Karpel 2001 George Lesieutre
2014 Alexander Shousterman 2001 Daniel Inman
2014 Carlos Maderuelo 2000 Mark Drela
2014 Hector Climent 1999 G. Harish
2013 Robert T. Britt 1998 Thomas N. Farris
2013 John McTigue 1997 James R. Friend
2013 Matthew J. Scott 1996 Peter C. Chen
2012 Michael S. Lawson 1996 Inderjit
2012 Jayant Sirohi    

You are now leaving