List of Society Awards

Award Committee Chair Email
ASME Medal Committee on Honors Y.Y. Bayazitoglu mckivorf@asme.org

Adaptive Structures and Material Systems Award

Aerospace Division

R. Smith

rsmith@ncsu.edu

Allan Kraus Thermal Management Medal

Electronic Packaging Division

R. Mahajan

ravi.v.mahajan@intel.com

Arthur L. Williston Medal

General Awards Committee

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Barnett-Uzgiris Product Safety Design Award

Design Engineering Division

J. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

Ben C. Sparks Medal

Board on Education

K. Ball

ball@gmu.edu

Bergles-Rohsenow Young Investigator Award in Heat Transfer

Heat Transfer Division

W. Marner

marner@ucla.edu

Bernard F. Langer Nuclear Codes and Standards Award

Board on Nuclear Codes & Standards

T. Vogan

tomvogan45@gmail.com

Blackall Machine Tool and Gage Award

Manufacturing Engineering Division

Y. Guo

yuebin.guo@rutgers.edu

Burt L. Newkirk Award

Tribology Division

M. Kotzalas

michael.kotzalas@timken.com

Charles Russ Richards Memorial Award

Pi Tau Sigma and Committee on Honors

G. Ravichandran

ravi@caltech.edu

Charles T. Main Student Leadership Award

Student and Early Career Development Sector

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Daniel C. Drucker Medal

Applied Mechanics Division

Y. Huang

y-huang@northwestern.edu

Dixy Lee Ray Award

Environmental Engineering Division

M.C. Edelson

me.org mcedelson@gmail.com

Dedicated Service Award

Committee on Honors

F. McKivor

mckivorf@asme.org

Edward F. Obert Award

Advanced Energy Systems Division

H.N. Shapiro

hshapiro513@gmail.com

Edwin F. Church Medal

General Awards Committee

K. Ball

ball@gmu.edu

Fluids Engineering Award

Fluids Engineering Division

N. Zhang

nzhang@mcneese.edu

Frank Kreith Energy Award

Solar Energy Division and Advanced Energy Systems Division

A. Walker

Andy.walker@nrel.gov

Freeman Scholar Award

Fluids Engineering Division

F. McKivor

mckivorf@asme.org

Gas Turbine Award

International Gas Turbine Institute

J. Blanton

blantonj@asme.org

George Westinghouse Medals

Nuclear Engineering Division and Power Division

A. Gupta

akgupta@umd.edu

Gustus L. Larson Memorial Award

Pi Tau Sigma and Committee on Honors

G. Ravichandran

ravi@caltech.edu

H.R. Lissner Medal

Bioengineering Division

M.J. Grimm

mgrimm@wayne.edu

Heat Transfer Memorial Award

Heat Transfer Division

W. Marner

marner@ucla.edu

Henry Hess Early Career Publication Award

General Awards Committee

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Henry Laurence Gantt Medal

Management Division

S.H. Long

steve.long@snclavalin-gds.com

Henry R. Worthington Medal

Petroleum Division

J. Bamberger

bambergerj@asme.org

Holley Medal

General Awards Committee

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Honorary Member

Committee on Honors

Y.Y. Bayazitoglu

mckivorf@asme.org

Internal Combustion Engine Award

Internal Combustion Engine Division

R. M. Wagner

wagnerrm@ornl.gov

J.P. Den Hartog Award

Design Engineering Division

M. Ruzzene

massimo.ruzzene@aerospace.gatech.edu

J. Hall Taylor Medal

Council on Standards & Certification

J. Batey

jbatey1953@gmail.com

James Harry Potter Gold Medal

Energy Conversion & Storage Segment

T. Ravigururajan

ts.ravi@wichita.edu

James N. Landis Medal

Power and Nuclear Engineering Divisions

J.R. Riznic

jovica.riznic@cnsc-ccsn.gc.ca

M. Eugene Merchant Manufacturing Medal of ASME/SME

Manufacturing Engineering Division

J.W. Sutherland

jwsuther@purdue.edu

Machine Design Award

Design Engineering Division

J. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

Marshall B. Peterson Award

Tribology Division

M. Kotzalas

michael.kotzalas@timken.com

Mayo D. Hersey Award

Tribology Division

M. Kotzalas

michael.kotzalas@timken.com

McDonald Mentoring Award

Diversity & Inclusion Strategy Committee

S.T. Smith

ssmith@howard.edu

Melville Medal

General Awards Committee

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Melvin R Green Codes and Standards Medal

Council on Standards and Certification

M. Nayyar

nayyar1222@gmail.com

Milton C. Shaw Manufacturing Research Medal

Manufacturing Technology Division

Y. Huang

yongh@ufl.edu

Nadai Medal

Materials Division

Y. Zhu

yzhu7@ncsu.edu

Nancy DeLoye Fitzroy and Roland V. Fitzroy Medal

Committee on Honors

C. Amon

cristina.amon@utoronto.ca

Nemat-Nasser Early Career Award

Materials Division

Y. Zhu

zhu7@ncsu.edu

Old Guard Early Career Award

Old Guard Committee

D. Armstrong

mckivorf@asme.org

Old Guard Prizes

Old Guard Committee

M. Brown

BrownMA@asme.org

Outstanding Student Section Advisor Award

Student and Early Career Development Sector

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Patrick J. Higgins Award

Board on Standardization and Testing

H. Harary

Howard.harary@nist.gov

Per Bruel Gold Medal for Noise Control and Acoustics

Noise Control and Acoustics Division

A. Norris

norris@rutgers.edu

Performance Test Codes Medal

Board on Performance Test Codes

M.J. Dooley

matt.dooley@cox.net

Pi Tau Sigma Gold Medal

Committee on Honors

G. Ravichandran

ravi@caltech.edu

Prime Movers Committee Award

Power Division

S.A. Huff

shuff@burnsmcd.com

R. Tom Sawyer Award

International Gas Turbine Institute

R. Dennis

richard.dennis@netl.doe.gov

Ralph Coats Roe Medal

Committee on Honors

B. Bowersox

bowersoxb@gmail.com

Richard J. Goldstein Energy Lecture Award

Energy Conversion and Storage Segment, Energy Sources and Processing Segment, International Gas Turbine Institute, and Heat Transfer Division

R.M. Manglik

Raj.Manglik@uc.edu

Robert E. Koski Medal

Fluid Power Systems & Technology Division

N. Sepehri

nariman.sepehri@umanitoba.ca

Robert Henry Thurston Award

Energy Conversion & Storage Segment

A. M. Rajendran

raj@olemiss.edu

Robert M. Nerem Education and Mentorship Medal

Bioengineering Division

S. Wilson

sewilson@ku.edu

Rufus Oldenburger Medal

Dynamic Systems & Control Division

S. Devasia

devasia@u.washington.edu

Ruth and Joel Spira Outstanding Design Educator Award

Design Engineering Division

J. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

S.Y. Zamrik Pressure Vessels and Piping Award

Pressure Vessels & Piping Division

C. Rodery

roderyc@asme.org

Safety Codes and Standards Medal

Board on Safety Codes & Standards

T. Conry

tconry@illinois.edu

Savio L-Y. Woo Translational Biomechanics Medal

Bioengineering Division

B.B. Lieber

baruch.lieber@stonybrook.edu

Soichiro Honda Medal

Internal Combustion Engine Division

R.S. Amano

amano@uwm.edu

Spirit of St. Louis Medal

Aerospace Division

N. Johnson

nancy.l.johnson@gm.com

Thomas A. Edison Patent Award

Thomas A. Edison Patent Award Committee

J.R. Mountain

mountain@uhcl.edu

Timoshenko Medal

Applied Mechanics Division

Y. Huang

y-huang@northwestern.edu

Van C. Mow Medal

Bioengineering Division

D.M. Elliott

delliott@udel.edu

Warner T. Koiter Medal

Applied Mechanics Division

Y. Huang

y-huang@northwestern.edu

Wilfred C. LaRochelle Conformity Assessment Award

Committee on Honors

R. Stevenson

stevenrr@westinghouse.com

William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award

Manufacturing Engineering Division

Y. Guo

yuebin.guo@rutgers.edu

Worcester Reed Warner Medal

General Awards Committee

N. Dyess

mckivorf@asme.org

Y.C. Fung Early Career Award

Bioengineering Division

N. Chesler

chesler@engr.wisc.edu

Yeram S. Touloukian Award

Heat Transfer Division

D. Friend

daniel.friend@nist.gov

Society Level Nomination Forms

Resources

Achievement Nomination Form

Nomination Instructions