Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Medal

The Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Medal recognizes contributions to academic, research, and industrial communities in the broad field of heat transfer and related electronics, photonics, mechanics and packaging phenomena.
The nominee should have seminal contributions in the successful design, development and evaluation of electronics packaging systems demonstrated by leading-edge product development, seminal peer-reviewed papers, filed patents, mentorship and/or leadership of research and development programs.
The InterPACK Achievement Award, established as a division award in 1999 by the Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division and operated as a divisional award until 2022, when it was elevated to a Society Award and renamed the Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Medal.

Submit Nomination Here

Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $2000, vermeil medal, certificate, and a $750 travel allowance not to
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Electronic and Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD)
Nomination Deadline: February 15
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Avram Bar-Cohen Memorial Medalists

2024 John H. Lau
2023 Sreekant Narumanchi
2022 Pradeep Lall

You are now leaving ASME.org