ASME.MVC.Models.DynamicPage.ContentDetailViewModel ContentDetailViewModel
House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Leaders Announced

House Transportation and Infrastructure Committee Leaders Announced

The House Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure has announced the full rosters for each of the Committee’s six subcommittee policy areas for the 118th Congress. Chairman Sam Graves (R-MO) and Ranking Member Rick Larsen (D-WA) announced the full rosters as part of an organizing meeting and hearing on Hearing on the State of American Infrastructure and Supply Chain Challenges held on February 1.

The Transportation and Infrastructure Committee has jurisdiction over all modes of transportation: aviation, maritime and waterborne transportation, highways, bridges, mass transit, and railroads.  The Committee also has jurisdiction over other aspects of our national infrastructure, such as clean water and wastewater management, the transport of resources by pipeline, flood damage reduction, the management of federally owned real estate and public buildings, the development of economically depressed rural and urban areas, disaster preparedness and response, and hazardous materials transportation.
The six Transportation and Infrastructure Subcommittees include: Aviation; Coast Guard and Maritime Transportation; Economic Development, Public Buildings, and Emergency Management; Highways and Transit; Railroads, Pipelines, and Hazardous Materials; and Water Resources and Environment.  The full rosters for each subcommittee are available here.
To view the full hearing and witness list on “The State of Transportation Infrastructure and Supply Chain Challenges,” visit here.

You are now leaving