IDETC/CIE

IDETC/CIE

International Design Engineering Technical Conferences
& Computers & Information in Engineering Conference

Cleveland Convention Center, Cleveland, Ohio

Conference
August 6-9, 2017

 
 

About - Organizing Committee

 

 
Our 2017 Organizing Committee

General Conference Co-Chairs

 
Professor Dumitru Caruntu

Dumitru Caruntu

General Co-Chair

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Edinburg, TX, USA

dumitru.caruntu@utrgv.edu

 
 
Professor Bogdan Epureanu

Bogdan Epureanu

General Co-Chair

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI, USA

epureanu@umich.edu

 
 
Professor Stefano Lenci

Stefano Lenci

Technical Program Co-Chair

Polytechnic University of Marche

Ancona, Italy

lenci@univpm.it

 
 
Professor Matthew Brake

Matthew Brake

Technical Program Co-Chair

Rice University

Houston, TX, USA

brake@rice.edu

 

19th International Conference on Advanced Vehicle Technologies (AVT)

 

Lei Zuo

Chair

Virginia Tech

Blacksburg , VA, USA

leizuo@vt.edu

 
 
Alan Mayton

Alan Mayton

Program Chair

National Institute for Occupational Safety and Health Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, Pittsburgh, PA, USA

anm9@cdc.gov

 
 
Schalk Els

Schalk Els

Program Co-Chair

University of Pretoria

Pretoria, South Africa

schalk.els@up.ac.za

 

37th Computers and Information in Engineering Conference (CIE)

 

Ian Grosse

Program Chair

University of Massachusetts

Amherst, MA, USA

grosse@ecs.umass.edu

 
 

Cameron Turner

Program Chair

Clemson University

Clemson, SC, USA

cturne9@clemson.edu

 

43rd Design Automation Conference (DAC)

 

Harrison Kim

Chair

University of Illinois

Urbana, IL, USA

hmkim@illinois.edu

 
 

Christopher Mattson

Program Chair

Brigham Young University

Provo, UT, USA

mattson@byu.edu

 

14th International Conference on Design Education (DEC)

 

Zahra Shahbazi

Chair

Manhattan College

Riverdale, NY, USA

zahra.shahbazi@manhattan.edu

 
 

Daniela Faas

Program Chair

Olin College of Engineering

Needham, MA, USA

Daniela.faas@olin.edu

 

22st Design for Manufacturing and the Life Cycle Conference (DFMLC)

 

Qing Wang

Chair

Durham University

Durham City, United Kingdom

qing.wang@durham.ac.uk

 
 
Sara Behdad

Sara Behdad

Program Chair

University at Buffalo

Buffalo, NY, USA

sarabehd@buffalo.edu

 

29th International Conference on Design Theory and Methodology (DTM)

 

Greg Mocko

Chair

Clemson University

Greenville , SC, USA

gmocko@clemson.edu

 
 

Maria C. Yang

Program Chair

MIT

Cambridge, MA, USA

mcyang@mit.edu

 

2017 ASME/IEEE International Conference on Mechatronic & Embedded Systems & Applications (MESA)

 
Emanuele Frontoni

Emanuele Frontoni

Chair

Marche Polytechnic University

Ancona, Italy

e.frontoni@univpm.it

 
 
Tapio Heikklla

Tapio Heikklla

Program Chair

VTT - Technical Research Centre of Finland Ltd

Oulu, Finland

Tapio.Heikkila@vtt.fi

 

41th Mechanisms and Robotics Conference (MR)

 
Andreas Mueller

Andreas Mueller

Chair

Johannes Kepler University Linz

Linz, Austria

a.mueller@jku.at

 
 
Jim Schmiedeler

Jim Schmiedeler

Program Co-Chair

University of Notre Dame

South Bend, IN, USA

schmiedeler.4@nd.edu

 
 
Phil Voglewede

Phil Voglewede

Program Co-Chair

Marquette University

Milwaukee, WI, USA

philip.voglewede@marquette.edu

 

11th International Conference on Micro- and Nanosystems (MNS) (Conference)

 

Mohammad Younis

Chair

Binghamton University

Binghamton, NY, USA

myounis@binghamton.edu

 
 
Slava Krylov

Slava Krylov

Co-Chair

Tel Aviv University

Tel Aviv, Israel

vadis@eng.tau.ac.il

 
 
Longqiu Li

Longqiu Li

Program Chair

Harbin Institute of Technology

Harbin, Heilongjiang, China

longqiuli@hit.edu.cn

 

13th International Conference on Multibody Systems, Nonlinear Dynamics, and Control (MSNDC)

 
Sachin Goyal

Sachin Goyal

Chair

University of California, Merced

Merced, CA, USA

sgoyal2@ucmerced.edu

 
 
Jerzy Warminski

Jerzy Warminski

Co-Chair

Lublin University of Technology

Lublin, Poland

j.warminski@pollub.pl

 
 
Radu Serban

Radu Serban

Co-Chair

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Madison, WI, USA

serban@wisc.edu

 
 
Zdravko Terze

Zdravko Terze

Co-Chair

University of Zagreb

Zagreb, Croatia

zdravko.terze@fsb.hr

 

2017 ASME International Power Transmission and Gearing Conference (PTG)

 
Teik C. Lim

Teik C. Lim

Chair

University of Cincinnati

Cincinnati, OH, USA

limt@ucmail.uc.edu

 
 
Qi Fan

Qi Fan

Program Chair

The Gleason Works

Rochester, NY, USA

qfan@gleason.com

 

29th Conference on Mechanical Vibration and Noise (VIB)

 
Professor Dumitru Caruntu

Dumitru Caruntu

General Chair

University of Texas Rio Grande Valley

Edinburg, TX, USA

dumitru.caruntu@utrgv.edu

 
 
Professor Matthew Brake

Matthew Brake

Technical Program Chair

Rice University

Houston, TX, USA

brake@rice.edu

 

10th Frontiers in Biomedical Devices (BIOMED)

 
Ehsan T Esfahani

Ehsan T Esfahani

Chair

University at Buffalo, SUNY

Buffalo, NY, USA

ehsanesf@buffalo.edu

 

Tutorials/Workshop

 
Professor Alper Erturk

Alper Erturk

Tutorials/Workshops Chair

Georgia Institute of Technology

Atlanta, GA, USA

alper.erturk@me.gatech.edu

 
 

Please contact the organizers above if you have a question about submitting a proposal for tutorials and workshops or for any special requests related to workshops. industry sponsored tutorials and workshops are encouraged and welcome as long as they have enough educational value. Details for submitting a proposal can be found here.

 

Publications Chair

 
Professor Kiran D'Souza

Kiran D'Souza

Publications Chair

Ohio State University

Columbus, OH, USA

dsouza.60@osu.edu

 
 

Please contact Kiran D'Souza if you have any feedback or suggestions for online or printed Program.

International Participation

 
Professor Guilhem Michon

Guilhem Michon

International Participation Chair

Université de Toulouse, ICA, ISAE-Supaero

Toulouse, France

guilhem.michon@isae-supaero.fr

 
 

If you are an international attendee, for any questions related to attending the conference, such as letter of invitation, visa details, etc. please contact the organizers above. They will work the ASME staff to get answers for you.

Industry Relations

 
Professor Brian J. Olson

Brian J. Olson

Industry Relations Chair

Johns Hopkins University

Baltimore, MD, USA

Brian.Olson@jhuapl.edu

 
 

All industry sponsors should contact Brian J. Olson if they would like to sponsor an activity for the IDETC/CIE Conference.

Student Activities

 
Scott Ferguson

Scott Ferguson

Chair

NC State University

Raleigh, NC, USA

smfergu2@ncsu.edu

 
 
Bryony Dupont

Bryony Dupont

Co-Chair

Oregon State University

Corvalis, OR, USA

Bryony.DuPont@oregonstate.edu

 
 
Amit Shukla

Amit Shukla

Co-Chair

Miami University

Miami, OH, USA

shuklaa@miamioh.edu