ASME Auxiliary

In the past 98 years, the ASME Auxiliary has assisted ASME and played a key role in providing scholarships and loans to students of mechanical engineering at both the graduate and undergraduate levels and supports the objectives of ASME to promote the advancement of the art, science and practice of mechanical engineering. They have financially supported over 1,392 engineering students through their scholarship and student loan programs. Recipients are working in the fields of robotics, bio-mechanical engineering and employed with major engineering and aerospace corporations.

Current Leadership


Ella Baldwin-Viereck


Ada Ezekoye

Executive Vice President

Vatsala Menon

Recording Secretary

Lynn Gerber

Corresponding Secretary

Stella Seiders


Ed Seiders

Student Loan Fund Treasurer


The ASME Auxiliary’s scholarship application process is in conjunction with the ASME Scholarship program. Students can submit one scholarship application to be considered for both ASME Auxiliary and ASME Scholarships.

Let the ASME Auxiliary keep the door open on your education and your future. Financial aid is an essential part of getting an education for most college students. As the cost for a college education continues to soar, let the ASME Auxiliary Loan program ease your financial burden.

Auxiliary Scholarships

See Scholarships

Loan Program

Learn More


The ASME Auxiliary is pleased to announce their 2021-2022 Scholarship Awardees

Elisabeth M. and Winchell M. Parsons Scholarship

Shreyas Hegde
Mark Johnson

Marjorie Roy Rothermel Scholarship

Madison Ciccarella
Adrianne Gowie
Scotty Lucas
Brunon Walczak

Irma and Robert Bennett Scholarship

Stassa Cappos
Tanner Duncan
Nicholas Menz

Sylvia W. Farny Scholarship

Jessica Ruby

Carolyn and James M. Chenoweth Scholarship

Jared Hunter
Benjamin Mathews
Logan Sanford

Charles B. Sharp Scholarship

Ariyan Aliakbarian

Myrna R. and Sam Y. Zamrik Scholarship

Maxwell Meves

Agnes Malakate Kezios Scholarship

Darrel Dsouza

Allen J. Baldwin Scholarship

Ishani Mehta
Leticia Mercado

Berna Lou Cartwright Scholarship

Lucas Richardson
Mitchell Trotsky

The Rice-Cullimore Scholarship

Zeeshan Qadir Memon
Raheel Mustafa
Zahara Qanbari

Lucy and Charles W.E. Clarke Scholarship

Parker Duncan
Jacob Gordon
Hayley Ann Lindsay
Wyatt McCrary
Kyna McGill
Jillian Parrino
Jose Ramirez
Mira Shah
Lily Swider
Steven Tubbs
Patrick Villarreal
Josiah Walker

The Auxiliary will be celebrating their 100th Anniversary in 2023. Watch for exciting information regarding the anniversary.

You are now leaving