Triodyne Safety Award

ASME Unit:   Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established:   1991
Achievement:   For outstanding contributions to teaching or research in the safety aspects of mechanical design.
Limitations:   Membership in ASME. Limited to Educators or Practitioners. Nominations must be received by February 1 of each year. The Award Committee reserves the right to not offer the award in any given year.
Nomination Deadline:   8/10
Form of Award:   Inscribed plaque and an honorarium
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   An Award Committee, comprised of four ASME Members: Two from the Design Engineering Division Education Committee, one from the Safety and Risk Analysis Division and one from Triodyne, Inc.
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Award Committee
Selecting Process:    
Funding:   $25,000 endowment
Date Created:   10/18/2000
Date Modified:   11/19/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Triodyne Safety Award

1992 - John V. Grimaldi
1994 - C.O. Smith
1995 - Thomas F. Talbot
1996 - Jerome Lederer