Richard S. Woodbury Award

ASME Unit:   Internal Combustion Engine Division (ICED)
Date Established:   1984
Achievement:   Eminent achievement or distinguished contribution to the management of those engaged in design, development, application and operation of internal combustion engines.
Limitations:   Recipient must be member of ICE Division. No person may receive the award more than once.
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Plaque
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Internal Combustion Engine Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   ICE Honors and Awards Committee
Selecting Process:   Nominator submits biography and information pertinent to the individual's qualifications to the ICE Honors & Awards Chair. Nominator must also obtain at least one additional reference letter from a close associate for submittal to ICE Division Honors
Funding:   Division
Date Created:   10/18/2000
Date Modified:   5/5/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Richard S. Woodbury Award

1995 - Donald T. Blizzard
1996 - James H. Garrett
1997 - Garin M. VanDeMark
1998 - P.K. Subramanyan
1999 - David B. Aldag