Outstanding Paper Award

ASME Unit:   Materials Handling Engineering Division (MHED)
Date Established:   1977
Achievement:   Given to the author(s) of the most outstanding technical paper, presented at IMECE, related to materials handling engineering
Limitations:   The recipient must be an ASME member
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Cash ($250.00) and Certificate
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Materials Handling Engineering Division (MHED)
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Executive Committee of MHED
Selecting Process:   Recommendation to the Executive Committee
Funding:   MHED Custodian Account
Date Created:   11/8/2000
Date Modified:   5/6/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Outstanding Paper Award

1977 - Robert B. Emery
1978 - William Mischler
1979 - James H. Snyder
1998 - W. Witaya