O.L. (Andy) Lewis Award

ASME Unit:   Petroleum Division
Date Established:   1979
Achievement:   Technical and/or administrative contributions to the Petroleum Division through leadership in committee work over a sustained length of time.
Limitations:   The recipient must be an ASME member and have registered interest in the Petroleum Division by serving at least five years on a general committee. No current Member or Executive Committee can be nominated.
Nomination Deadline:    
Form of Award:   Plaque
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Petroleum Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Petroleum Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process:   Ballots on nominees by the Petroleum Division Executive Committee
Funding:   Petroleum Division
Date Created:   11/8/2000
Date Modified:   7/1/2004
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the O.L. (Andy) Lewis Award

1995 - Ibrahim Konuk
1996 - Jim Regan
1997 - Frank Adamek
1998 - Edmund J. Seiders
1999 - Adel Tawfik