Meritorious Service Award

ASME Unit:   Internal Combustion Engine Division (ICED)
Date Established:   1968
Achievement:   Loyal service, guidance, leadership and worthy contributions to the progress of the ICE Division.
Limitations:   Must be member of Internal Combustion Engine Division, maintain good attendance, exhibit guidance and leadership in Division activities.
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Certificate--usually laminated onto a walnut board
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Internal Combustion Engine Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   ICE Division Honors and Awards Committee
Selecting Process:   Nominations are screened and approved by the ICE Honors and Awards Committee members.
Funding:   ICE Division Custodian Account
Date Created:   10/18/2000
Date Modified:   5/5/09
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Meritorious Service Award

1995 - Carl L. McClung
1995 - Terry L. Ullman
1995 - Anthony H. Siegel
1995 - Stuart R. Bell
1996 - James B. Culp
1996 - David B. Field
1996 - Melvin J. Helmich
1996 - P.K. Subramanyan
1997 - Dennis N. Assanis
1997 - Joseph R. Barcroft
1997 - Peter C. Enslin
1997 - Steven G. Fritz
1997 - Reda M. Bata
1998 - A.H. (Tony) Siegel
1998 - Frank Aboujaoude
1999 - Bernard G. Richards
1999 - Raj Sekar