Kodak Best Paper In Design Automation Award

ASME Unit:   Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established:   1989 for an initial period of 5 years
Achievement:   Best paper at Design Automation Conference
Limitations:   Preference is given to papers that describe work that should reduce the time required to bring a design from concept to customer. Research activity with a focus on collapsing a product's time to market. This includes: improving design quality; promoting
Nomination Deadline:   8/10
Form of Award:   $1,000 honorarium and plaque
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Design Engineering Division - Design Automation Committee
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Design Automation Honors and Awards Subcommittee
Selecting Process:   Papers are nominated by the Design Automation Awards Editors, the Committee selects the winning paper by consensus
Funding:   Kodak provides $1,000 and a plaque
Date Created:   10/18/2000
Date Modified:   11/19/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Kodak Best Paper In Design Automation Award

1991 - Dr. David Hoeltzel
1992 - Dr. Mehran Chirehdast
1992 - Hae Chang Gea
1992 - Noboru Kikuchi
1992 - Panos Papalambros