Frederick W. Taylor Award

ASME Unit:   Management Division (MGMT)
Date Established:   1979
Achievement:   Outstanding contributions to the literature of scientific management.
Limitations:   Papers must be submitted and approved for presentation under Management Division sponsorship.
Nomination Deadline:   8/1
Form of Award:   Certificate and $100 honorarium
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Management Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Honors and Awards Committee of the Management Division
Selecting Process:   Papers approved by the Papers Review Committee may be recommended to the Honors and Awards Committee for final selection.
Funding:   Management Division Custodian Account
Date Created:   11/7/2000
Date Modified:   11/19/2009
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Frederick W. Taylor Award

1980 - Lester R. Bittel