Fluids Machinery Design Award

ASME Unit:   Fluids Engineering Division (FED)
Date Established:   1980
Achievement:   Excellence in the design of machinery involving significant fluid mechanics principles, which benefits mankind as exemplified by product use within the past decade.
Limitations:   The criteria for the Award are: 1) Fluid Machine-The design must be such that fluid mechanics is a significant factor in its operation; 2) Usefulness-The Design must have as its objective benefits
Nomination Deadline:   December 31
Form of Award:   Plaque
Frequency of Award:   Biannual
Administrative:   Fluids Engineering Division (FED)
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Fluids Engineering Division Honors Committee
Selecting Process:   The Fluids Engineering Division Honors Committee solicits nominations from all ASME members via the FED Newsletter and from all FED Technical Committees and Groups. Nominations are reviewed by the FED Honors Committee. The Fluids Machinery Design Award honors excellence in the design of fluid machinery biennially in even-numbered years. For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding:   Fluids Engineering Division custodial account
Date Created:   10/18/2012
Date Modified:   10/24/2012
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    


2016 - Akira Goto
2012 - Leroy H. Smith
2008 - Yu-Tai Lee
2006 - Bruno Schiavello
2004 - Jinkook Lee
2000 - Sankaraiyer Gopalakrishan
1999 - Raymond B. Furst
1997 - Warren Wade
1993 - Widen Tabakoff
1991 - Paul Cooper
1981 - Warren G. Whippen