Dr. David Kwabi, 2020 ASME Pi Tau Sigma Medal Winner
Each year, the ASME Committee on Honors confers awards to over 65 individuals, recognizing meritorious contributions to engineering. The process begins with screenings by the General Awards Committee and a series of special award committees, with approval by the Committee on Honors and the Board of Governors.
The recipient of the ASME Medal and those awarded Honorary Membership are recognized annually at the Annual Awards Gala, during ASME’s International Mechanical Engineering Congress and Exposition (IMECE). The Committee on Honors selects several other award recipients for recognition at the Honors Assembly as well.
The Annual Awards Gala is a joyous event each November as ASME leaders, volunteers, staff and other IMECE attendees join together to learn about and applaud the accomplishments of distinguished individuals. Due to the pandemic, we had to transition to virtual celebration. 

You are now leaving ASME.org