IDETC/CIE

IDETC/CIE

International Design Engineering Technical Conferences
& Computers & Information in Engineering Conference

Cleveland Convention Center, Cleveland, Ohio

Conference
August 6-9, 2017

 
 

Speakers

 

19th International Conference on Advanced Vehicle Technologies (AVT)

37th Computers and Information in Engineering Conference (CIE)

CIE-1 Advanced Modeling and Simulation (AMS General)
Organizer: Seung Ki Moon, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, skmoon@ntu.edu.sg

CIE-2 AMS: Inverse Problems in Science and Engineering
Organizer: Brian Dennis, University of Texas Arlington, Arlington, TX, United States, dennisb@uta.edu

CIE-3 AMS: Computational Multiphysics Applications
Organizer: John Michopoulos, US Naval Research Laboratory, Washington, DC, United States, john.michopoulos@nrl.navy.mil

CIE-4 AMS: Uncertainty Quantification in Simulation and Model Verification & Validation
Organizer: Yan Wang, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, United States, yan.wang@me.gatech.edu

CIE-5 AMS: Simulation in Advanced Manufacturing
Organizer: Mahesh Mani, mmani@umd.edu

CIE-6 AMS/SEIKM/CAPPD: Design, Simulation and Optimization for Additive Manufacturing
Organizer: Krishnan Suresh, University of Wisconsin, ME Department, Middleton, WI, United States, suresh@engr.wisc.edu

CIE-7 AMS Panel: Title TBD
Organizer: Sudarsan Rachuri, Smart Manufacturing Program for the Department of Energy, United States, Sudarsan.Rachuri@ee.doe.gov

CIE-8 Computer-Aided Product and Process Development (CAPPD General)
Organizer: John Steuben john.steuben.ctr@nrl.navy.mil, Caterina Rizzi, University of Bergamo, Italy, caterina.rizzi@unibg.it, Gaurav Ameta, Washington State University, United States, gameta@wsu.edu, Rahul Rai, University of Buffalo, United States, rahulrai@buffalo.edu,  Chi Zhou, University of Buffalo, United States, chizhou@buffalo.edu

CIE-9 CAPPD: Emotional Engineering
Organizer: John Steuben john.steuben.ctr@nrl.navy.mil, Shuichi, Fukuda, Keio University, Tokyo, Japan, shufukuda@gmail.com

CIE-10 CAPPD: Human Modeling-Methods and Applications in Engineering
Organizer: John Steuben john.steuben.ctr@nrl.navy.mil, James Yang (Texas Tech University, james.yang@ttu.edu), Giorgio Colombo (Politecnico di Milano, giorgio.colombo@polimi.it), Caterina Rizzi (University of Bergamo, caterina.rizzi@unigb.it), Yujiang Xiang (University of Alaska, yxiang@laska.edu)

CIE-11 CAPPD: Multimodal INTerfaces for Engineering Design (MINTED)
Organizer: John Steuben john.steuben.ctr@nrl.navy.mil, Rahul Rai, University at Buffalo-SUNY, USA, rahulrai@buffalo.edu

CIE-12 CAPPD Panel: Title TBD
Organizer: John Steuben john.steuben.ctr@nrl.navy.mil

CIE-13 Systems Engineering Information Knowledge Management (SEIKM General)
Organizer: Christopher Hoyle (Oregon State University), Ashis Banerjee (University of Washington) and David Jensen (University of Arkansas)

CIE-14 AMS/SEIKM/CAPPD: Design, Simulation and Optimization for Additive Manufacturing
Organizers: Paul Witherell (NIST), Ashis Banerjee (University of Washington), Krishnan Suresh, University of Wisconsin, ME Department, Middleton, WI, United States, suresh@engr.wisc.edu, Seung Ki Moon, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore, skmoon@ntu.edu.sg, Namhun Kim, Ulsan National University of Science and Technology, Ulsan , Korea (Republic), nhkim@unist.ac.kr, Chi Zhou, University at Buffalo, United States, chizhou@buffalo.edu

CIE-15 SEIKM: Design Informatics
Organizer: Bryony DuPont (Oregon State University), Ying Liu (Cardiff University) and Christopher Hoyle (Oregon State University)

CIE-16 SEIKM: Systems Engineering
Organizer: Douglas Van Bossuyt (Colorado School of Mines), Douglas Allaire (Texas A&M University) and Bryan O'Halloran (Naval Postgraduate School)

CIE-17 SEIKM: Knowledge Capture, Reuse, and Management
Organizer: Ian Grosse (University of Massachusetts, Amherst), David Jensen (University of Arkansas) and Ashis Banerjee (Oregon State University)

CIE-18 SEIKM: Smart Manufacturing Informatics
Organizer: Ashis Banerjee (University of Washington), Farhad Ameri (Texas State University)

CIE-19 SEIKM: Risk-Aware Cyber-Physical Systems
Organizer: Douglas Van Bossuyt (Colorado School of Mines), Nikolaos Papakonstantinou (), and Bryan O'Halloran (Naval Postgraduate School)

CIE-20 SEIKM: Human Factors and Cognitive Systems
Organizer: Linda Ng Boyle (University of Washington), Ashis Banerjee (University of Washington)

CIE-21 SEIKM Panel: Title TBD
Organizer: Ashis Banerjee (University of Washington)

CIE-22 Virtual Environments and Systems (VES General)
Organizer: Robert E Wendrich r.e.wendrich@utwente.nl

CIE-23 VES: General Technology for Augmented, Virtual & Mixed Reality
Organizer: Robert E Wendrich r.e.wendrich@utwente.nl

CIE-24 VES: Interaction and Interfaces
Organizer: Robert E Wendrich r.e.wendrich@utwente.nl

CIE-25 VES: Game Ecosystems in Engineering
Organizer: Robert E Wendrich r.e.wendrich@utwente.nl

CIE-26 VES Panel: Title TBD
Organizer: Robert E Wendrich r.e.wendrich@utwente.nl

CIE-27 Graduate Student Poster Session
Organizer: Yayue Pan yayuepan@uic.edu, John Steuben john.steuben.ctr@nrl.navy.mil

CIE-28 Industry Presentation: Computer and Information Technology Trends
Organizer: Marc Halpern Marc.Halpern@gartner.com, Pramita Mitra pmitra3@ford.com

CIE-29 CIE Panel: From a Researcher/Technology Developer to an Advanced Technology Visionary/Facilitator - A Perspective
Organizers: Catherine Florio, catherine.s.florio.civ@mail.mil, Nien-Hua Chao, nien-hua.chao.civ@mail.mil

CIE-30 DAC/CIE Joint Session: Design for Resilience and Failure Recovery
Organizers: Organizer: Pingfeng Wang (Wichita State University), Co-Organizers: Yan Wang (Georgia Institute of Technology), Byeng D. Youn (Seoul National University, South Korea), Po Ting Lin (Chung Yuan Christian University, Taiwan), Chao Hu (Iowa State University), and Zhimin Xi (University of Tennessee, Knoxville)

43rd Design Automation Conference (DAC)

14th International Conference on Design Education (DEC)

22nd Design for Manufacturing and the Life Cycle Conference (DFMLC)

29th International Conference on Design Theory and Methodology (DTM)

2017 ASME/IEEE International Conference on Mechatronic & Embedded Systems & Applications (MESA)

41st Mechanisms and Robotics Conference (MR)

11th International Conference on Micro- and Nanosystems (MNS)

13th International Conference on Multibody Systems, Nonlinear Dynamics, and Control (MSNDC)

2017 ASME International Power Transmission and Gearing Conference (PTG)

29th Conference on Mechanical Vibration and Noise (VIB)

10th Frontiers in Biomedical Devices (BIOMED)