Governance

ASME Board of Governors (BOG)

ASME's affairs, large and small, are managed by a Board of Governors (BOG) chosen from its membership. This board has full control of the activities of the Society, subject to the limitations of the Constitution and By-Laws and Society Policies. The voting members of the Board of Governors consist of the President, the most recent available past President, nine members-at-large and the President elect (if not currently a member-at-large).

“Aim for the highest”

ANDREW CARNEGIE

Howard R. Hughes, Sr, two-cone rotary drill bit penetrated medium and hard rock with ten times the speed of any former bit, and its development revolutionized oil well drilling.
Read more


President


President
Charla K. Wise
Wisec2@asme.org

Members



Immediate Past President
K. Keith Roe
roek2@asme.org

Executive Director
Thomas G. Loughlin
execdirector@asme.org

President Nominee
Said Jahanmir
jahanmirs@asme.org

Bryan A. Erler
Term 2015 – 2018
erlerltd@aol.com

Stuart W. Cameron
Term 2017 - 2020
stuart.cameron1@ntlworld.com

Caecilia Gotama
Term 2015-2018
cgotama@earthlink.net

Bobby Grimes
Term 2017 - 2020
Bobby.grimes@bakerhughes.com

Mahantesh Hiremath
Term 2016-2019
hiremathm2@asme.org

Karen J. Ohland
Term 2016-2019
ohlandk@asme.org

Mary Lynn Realff
Term 2017 - 2020
Mr37@mail.gatech.edu

Sriram Somasundaram
Term 2015-2018
sriram.somasundaram@pnnl.gov

William J. Wepfer
Term 2016-2019
Bill.wepfer@me.gatech.edu


Society Officers



Secretary/Treasurer
James W. Coaker
coakerandco@aol.com

Assistant Secretary
John Delli Venneri
DelliVenneriJ@asme.org

Assistant Treasurer
William Garofalo
garofalow@asme.org

Contacts

Elizabeth Sumpter
Administrator, Board Operations
sumptere@asme.org

Additional Information

Board of Governors' Committee Pages