Governance

ASME Board of Governors (BOG)

ASME's affairs, large and small, are managed by a Board of Governors (BOG) chosen from its membership. This board has full control of the activities of the Society, subject to the limitations of the Constitution and By-Laws and Society Policies. The voting members of the Board of Governors consist of the President, the most recent available past President, nine members-at-large and the President elect (if not currently a member-at-large).

“Aim for the highest”

ANDREW CARNEGIE

Howard R. Hughes, Sr, two-cone rotary drill bit penetrated medium and hard rock with ten times the speed of any former bit, and its development revolutionized oil well drilling.
Read more


President


President
J. Robert Sims
SimsJr@asme.org

Members



Immediate Past President
Madiha Kotb
kotbm@asme.org

President Nominee/Elect
Julio Guerrero
jguerrero1000@gmail.com

Executive Director
Thomas G. Loughlin
execdirector@asme.org

Stacey Swisher Harnetty
Term 2013 - 2016
swishers@asme.org

John Goossen
Term 2014 - 2017
goosseje@yahoo.com

John Elter
Term 2012 – 2015
jfelter@aol.com

Urmila Ghia
Term 2014 - 2017
urmila.ghia@uc.edu

Bernard Hrubala
Term 2012 – 2015
bhrubala@tuvris.com

Richard Laudenat
Term 2012 – 2015
richard.laudenat55@snet.net

William Worek
Term 2013 - 2016
wmworek@gmail.com

Andrew C. Taylor
Term 2013 - 2016
taylora6@asme.org

Jack Tuohy
Term 2014 - 2017
john.tuohy@hal.hitachi.com


Society Officers



Secretary/Treasurer
Warren DeVries
wdevries@umbc.edu

Assistant Secretary
John Delli Venneri
DelliVenneriJ@asme.org

Second Assistant Treasurer
June Ling
lingj@asme.org


Assistant Treasurer
William Garofalo
garofalow@asme.org

 

 

Contacts

David Soukup
Managing Director, Governance
Tel: 212.591.7397

Additional Information

Board of Governors' Committee Pages