William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award

The William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award is presented to an individual or team of individuals for developing or contributing significantly to an innovative manufacturing technology, the implementation of which has resulted in substantial economic and/or societal benefits.

The award was established by the Production Engineering Division (now the Manufacturing Engineering Division) in conjunction with the Alcoa Company in 1990.

Form of Award: A $1000 honorarium, a vermeil medal and a certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Manufacturing Engineering Division
Nomination Deadline: February 1
Nomination Sent To: William T. Ennor Award Committee Chair
Committee Chair: Y. Guo
Phone Number: 205-348-2615
E-mail: Yguo@eng.ua.edu
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)



1991 Kuo K. Wang 2004 Stephen Malkin
1992 Bei Tse Chao 2006 Jyotirmoy Mazumder
1992 Kenneth J. Trigger 2008 Chunghorng R. Liu
1993 Nam P. Suh 2009 Jun Ni
1995 C. Kumar N. Patel 2010 David A. Dornfeld
1996 Charles W. Hull 2011 S.V. Sreenivasan
1997 J. "George" Tlusty 2012 S. Jack Hu
1998 Taylan Altan 2013 John W. Sutherland
1999 Yoram Koren 2014 Placid M. Ferreira
2000 Inyong Ham 2015 Elijah Kannatey-Asibu Jr.
2001 Robert J. Hocken 2016 Yusuf Altintas
1996 Charles W. Hull 2018 Scott Smith
2002 Ranga Komanduri    
2003 Richard E. DeVor    
Shiv G. Kapoor