Young Engineer Award

ASME Unit: Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD)
Date Established: 2001
Achievement: The award is to recognize a young engineer with significant technical achievements in the career in the area of electronic and photonic packaging demonstrated through papers, patents, or product development
Limitations: Contributions to EPPD activities (conferences, committees, Journal of Electronic Packaging, K16) are also important considerations Nominee must be a primary or a secondary member of EPPD for at least the last 3 years Nominee must be within 10 years since the last degree received before December 31 of the year of the award
Nomination Deadline: 9/30
Form of Award: Award Plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: EPPD
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: EPPD Award Committee
Selecting Process: The nomination package should include a nomination letter, the candidate'/s CV, and no more than 3 letters of recommendation.
Funding: Custodial Account
Date Created: 11/8/2000
Date Modified: 1/24/2013

Winners of the Young Engineer Award

2012 Niru Kumari
2011 Dr. Satish Chaparala
2010 Dr. Kaustubh Nagarkar
2009 Dr. Yi-Shao Lai
2008 Sandeep Tonapi