Yellott Award

ASME Unit: Solar Energy Division (SED)
Date Established: 1992
Achievement: Presented to an outstanding individual that has contributed significantly to the organization of the Solar Energy Division (SED) sponsored symposia, has demonstrated outstanding leadership in ASME, has a reputation for performing high quality research, has made significant contributions to solar engineering through education, state or federal service, or in the private sector.
Limitations: Be a member of ASME and the Solar Energy Division (SED)
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award: Recognition plaque and a monetary award of $1000
Frequency of Award: Biannual
Administrative: Solar Energy Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: A committee consisting of two SED Executive Committee members: Past Chair and Current Chair.
Selecting Process: Nominations are submitted to the Past Chair of the SED Executive Committee Chair by May 1 of every even year. For consideration in 2018, email packet to:Jonathan Scheffe (email:
Funding: Custodian Account
Date Created: 11/21/2000
Date Modified: 4/19/11

Winners of the Yellott Award

2014T. Agami Reddy
2013Jeffrey Morehouse
2010Robert Boehm
2008Aldo Steinfeld
2006Hunter Fanney
2004Jane Davidson
2002Thomas R. Mancini
2000Frank Krieth
1996Robert L. Reid
1994D. Yogi Goswami
1992William A. Beckman