Student Manufacturing Design Competition Award

ASME Unit: Manufacturing Engineering Division (MED)
Date Established: 1995
Achievement: Given to students for any design of a system, component or process that can be used to promote the science and practice of Manufacturing Engineering where "product is the desired end result"
Limitations: Graduate or undergraduate student who is registered in school full time through the spring of that year'/s contest and must be an ASME member.
Form of Award: First Prize - $1000 Honorarium, $100 Travel supplement, Certificate, Dinner Ticket(s) to the MED Award Banquet; Second Prize - $750 Honorarium, $100 Travel supplement, Certificate, Dinner Ticket(s) to the MED Award Banquet; and Third Prize - $500 Honorar
Frequency of Award: Manufacturing Engineering Division
Administrative: Division
Selected By: Judge Panel
Selecting Process: Project submittal
Funding: MED Custodian Account
Date Created: 11/8/2000
Date Modified: 7/13/12
Contact Name: MED Executive Committee Treasurer/Secretary

Winners of the Student Manufacturing Design Competition Award

1995Robert Ivester - Univ. of Mass.-Amherst
1996Matthew Brightman - Univ. of Mass-Dartmouth
1997Edward Rodriguez- Univ. of Texas-Pan American
1998Dennis Iglesias - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
1999Melody Langeneckert - Univ. of Illinois @ Urbana-Champaign
2000Yong-Tai Im - Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2001Jean-Phillippe Clerc
2001Mathew Sapp, University of Florida
2001David Lewis, University of Florida
2001Robert Dieme, University of Florida
2001Yassine Cerkaoui, University of Florida
2001James Newbury, University of Florida
2009Christina Laskowski, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2009Todd Snelson, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2009Matt Michaud, Columbia University
2009Matt Guido, Columbia University
2010Jaron Kuppers, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2010Casey Hoffman, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2010Wei Huang, Southern Methodist University
2010James Magargee, Northwestern University
2010Morgan McHugh, Northwestern University
2011Alex Weisser, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2011Alex Fehrenbacher, University of Wisconsin
2011Matthew Standley, University of New Hampshire
2012Ryan Surveski et al., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2012Luke Hemenetz and Tim Rockers, Northwestern University
2012Horacio Rios Corzo et al.,Instituto Tecnológico y de Estudios Superiores de Monterrey
2013Robert Iuliano, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2013Matthew Klompas, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2013Stephen Racca and Kristen Berube, University of New Hampshire
2014Amanda Shagori, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
2014Joshua Konstantinos, Drexel University
2014John Malcovitch, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute

You are now leaving