Nyquist Lecturer

ASME Unit: Dynamic Systems & Control Division
Date Established: 2005
Achievement: A selected prominent lecturer is invited to present a distinguished "NYQUIST LECTURE" at the annual Dynamic Systems and Control Conference (DSCC). The spirit is to convey the Dynamic Systems & Control Division (DSCD) Community a message of relatively broad interest. The event takes place in a pre-announced time slot arranged for maximum attendance, followed by a reception.
Limitations: The Award may not be given to the same individual more than once.
Nomination Deadline: 3/31
Form of Award: Plaque
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Dynamic Systems & Control Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Dynamic Systems and Control Honors & Awards Committee
Selecting Process: The Nyquist lecturer is chosen by the Executive Committee Vice Chair, who will be Division Chair when the lecture is presented, after requesting suggestions from the DSCD members.
Funding: DSCD Custodian Fund
Date Created: 12/5/2008
Date Modified: 11/6/2012
Contact Name: Roberto Horowitz
Contact Email: horowitz@me.berkeley.edu
Contact Phone: (510) 643-7013

Nyquist Lecturer Recipients

2005 Karl Astrom
2006 George Leitmann
2007 Arthur Bryson
2008 Masayoshi Tomizuka
2009 J. Karl Hedrick
2010 Wayne Book
2011 Mathukumalli Vidyasagar
2012 Manfred Morari
2013 Galip Ulsoy
2014 Naomi E. Leonard
2015 Miroslav Krstic
2016 Mark Spong
2017 Daniela Rus
2018 Huei Peng
2019 Lucy Pao
2020 Marcia K. O'Malley

You are now leaving ASME.org