N.O. Myklestad Award

ASME Unit: Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established: 1991
Achievement: Presented in recognition of a major innovative contribution to vibration engineering.
Nomination Deadline: 8/10
Form of Award: Plaque
Frequency of Award: Every other year
Administrative: Technical Committee on Vibration and Sound
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: TCVS Awards Committee
Selecting Process: The recipients are selected by the TCVS Awards Committee
Funding: Funded by the TCVS
Date Created: 12/16/2008
Date Modified: 10/3/2011
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

N.O. Myklestad Award Recipients

1991 N.O. Myklestad
1993 T.C. Huang
1995 C.S. Hsu 
1997 D. Bently
1999 M. Prohl
2001 V. Melnikov
2003 Y.K. Cheung
2005 C. Pierre
2007 KW Wang
2009 S.C. Sinha
2011 Noel C. Perkins
2013 Steven Shaw
2015 Robert Parker
2017 I. Y. Shen
2019 Chris Rahn
2020 Dan Segaleman
2022 Bogdan Epureanu

You are now leaving ASME.org