Kos Ishii-Toshiba Award

ASME Unit: Design Engineering Division
Date Established: 2011
Achievement: For sustained and meritorious contributions to design for manufacturing and the life cycle
Nomination Deadline: 3/1
Form of Award: Beveled Glass Plaque Honorarium ($1500)
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Design for Manufacturing and the Life Cycle (DFMLC)
Level of Award: Section
Selected By: Kos Ishii-Toshiba award selection committee (Three DFMLC executive committee members and two past winners)
Selecting Process: Review of nomination package (a cover letter, a curriculum vitae, and minimum three letters of recommendation) and majority voting
Funding: Kos Ishii-Toshiba funds (04-0204)
Date Created: 6/28/2010
Date Modified:  
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Kos Ishii-Toshiba Award Recipients

2011 Satyandra K. Gupta (University of Maryland, College Park)
2012 David O. Kazmer (University of Massachusetts-Lowell)
2013 Karthik Rmani (University of Purdue)
2014 Deborah Thurston (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
2015 Kazuhiro Saitou (University of Michigan)
2016 Gül Kremer (The Pennsylvania State University)