Distinguished Service Award Rail Transportation Division

ASME Unit: Rail Transportation Division (RTD)
Date Established: 1984
Achievement: This award is bestowed for major, significant, and meritorious activity toward fulfilling the programs and ideals of the Rail Transportation Division and the advancement of mechanical engineering in railroad and mass transit fields.
Limitations: ASME membership and choice of Rail Transportation Division technical interest in any area NOT covered by other Society or the Stucki or the Best Paper of the Year awards
Nomination Deadline:  
Form of Award: Certificate signed by RTD Chair of Executive Committee
Frequency of Award: No Limit
Administrative: Division Honors and Awards Committee and Division Executive Committee
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Honors and Awards Committee with approval of Executive Committee
Selecting Process:  
Funding: Division Custodian Fund
Date Created: 11/21/2000
Date Modified: 5/15/2003
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Distinguished Service Award

1984  J. P. Van Overveen
1985  V. Terrey Hawthorne
1985  R. Radford
1985  D. G. Blaine
1986  Rene Brodeur
1986  E. Thomas Harley
1986  Tom Shedd
1986  Tom Schofield
1986  Jack Byrom
1986  Norman A. Berg
1986  Gus Holabeck
1986  Fred Schulze
1986  Leonard McLean
1986  Thomas Larson
1986  Robert Cantwell
1986  Ron Dettmer
1988  Don Wiebe
1988  Linda Sue Boehmer
1988  Bob Walker
1990  Tom Schofield
1990  William P. Manos
1990  David G. Blaine
1990  Don Wiebe
1990  Grant Arrasmith
2003  John Punwani
2003  Charles Smith

You are now leaving ASME.org