Best Organizer of Symposium & Sessions Award (BOSS Awards)

ASME Unit: Manufacturing Engineering Division (MED)
Date Established: 1996
Achievement: Given to the best organizer of symposia and sessions, presented at IMECE, related to Manufacturing Engineering
Nomination Deadline: 5/1
Form of Award: Certificate
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Manufacturing Engineering Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Executive Committee of MED
Selecting Process: Recommendation to the Executive Committee
Funding: MED Custodian Account
Date Created: 11/8/2000
Date Modified: 7/13/2012
Contact Name: MSEC Technical Program Chair of MSEC for that year
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Best Organizer of Symposium & Sessions Award (BOSS Awards)

1996  Amy J. C. Trappey 2008  Wenwu Zhang
1996  Yuchung Ho 2008  Shuting Lei
1997  Viktor Astakhov 2009  Radu Pavel
1997  Perdur Subramanya 2009  Jarred Heigel
1999  Steven Y. Liang 2009  Samuel Huang
1999  Albert J. Shih 2010  Gracious Ngaile
2000  Xin Wu 2010  Serhat Kaya
2000  Ming F. Shi 2011  Dr. Ihab Ragai
2001  Vis Madhavan 2011  Laine Mears
2001  Robin Stevenson 2011  Harry Tempelman
2002  James Stori 2012  Yannis Korkolis
2002  Michael Bieterman 2012  Edmund Chu
2006  Shuting Lei, 2013  Arif Malik
2006  Wenwu Zhang 2013  Zhichao (Charlie) Li
2007  Kevin Chou, 2014  Lihui Wang
2007  Mary Kinsella 2014  Xun Xu  

You are now leaving