Best Paper Award

ASME Unit: Heat Transfer Division (HTD)
Date Established: 1977
Achievement: Best paper published by an ASME member in the ASME heat transfer archival literature in the year immediately preceding the Award
Limitations: The recipient must be an ASME member.
Nomination Deadline: March 1
Form of Award: Certificate
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Heat Transfer Division
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Heat Transfer Division Executive Committee
Selecting Process: Review of papers by the Honors and Awards Committee (K-3), which makes its recommendation to the Executive Committee. For information on nominations, visit the ASME Unit Award Nominations Page.
Funding: Heat Transfer Custodian Account
Date Created: 10/18/2000
Date Modified: 10/24/2012
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the Best Paper Award

2008 Jacopo Buongiorno Ph.D. 2000 A.R. Kumar, Z.M. Zhang, V.A. Boychev,
D.B. Tanner, L.R. Vale and D.A. Rudman
2007 Jeffery Bons Ph.D. 1999 L.Lin, A.P. Pisano, and V.P. Carey
2006 A. Mukherjee and V.K. Dhir 1998 N. Kattan, J.R. Thome and D. Favrat
2005 Yuichi Mitsutake and Masanori Monde 1997 F. Shen, J.M. Khodadi, M.C. Woods,
J.K.R. Weber and B.Q. Li
2004 K.N. Rainey, S.M. You and S. Lee 1996 Kuno Hijikata, Y. Fukasaku
and Osamu Nakebeppu
2003 H.M. Reeve, A.M. Mescher and A.F. Emery 1995 T.D. Fadale and A.F. Emery
2002 R.V. Devireddy, D.J. Smith and J.C. Bischof 1993 C. Camci, K. Kim, S.A. Hippensteele
and P.E. Poinsatte
2001 Debjyoti Banerjee and Vijay Dhir    

You are now leaving