ASME/SPIE Best Student Paper Award

ASME Unit: Aerospace Division (AERO)
Date Established: 2001
Achievement: Three top best student papers presented at the SPIE: Smart Structures and Materials Conference.
Limitations: Certificates and check to the top three winners; certificates for honorable mention to the next three
Nomination Deadline:  
Form of Award:  
Frequency of Award: Annual
Administrative: Adaptive Structures and Material Systems Technical Committee (ASMS TC)
Level of Award: Division
Selected By: Sub-committee in charge of student papers
Selecting Process: Nominations will be solicited from all students in the Smart Structures and Materials Community
Funding: ASMS TC custodial account/Aerospace Division Custodian Account
Date Created: 8/19/2008
Date Modified: 10/12/2012
Contact Name:  
Contact Email:  
Contact Phone:  

Winners of the ASME/SPIE Best Student Paper Award

2012 Amira Meddeb, Ian Cassidy and John Dodds
2011 Ryan Hahnlen, Suryarghya Chakrabarti Hongbo Wang

First Place
Supratik Datta Paper Title: Magnetomechanical coupling factor and energy density of single crystal iron-gallium alloys

Second Place
Neelesh Sarawate Paper Title: Dynamic strain-field hysteresis model for ferromagnetic shape-memory Ni-Mn-Ga

Third Place
Ken Salas Paper Title: Design and characterization of the CLoVER transducer for structural health monitoring

You are now leaving