The ASME IGTI Young Engineer Turbo Expo Participation Award

ASME Unit: International Gas Turbine Institute

Date Established: 2003

Achievement: The ASME Gas Turbine Segment Leadership instituted an award for young engineers in order to facilitate the participation of worthy young professionals to Turbo Expo.

Nomination Deadline: February 1st, 2021

Form of Award: Complimentary ASME Turbo Expo Technical Conference Registration, Complimentary hotel accommodations, and up to $1,000 (airfare, parking, non-conference meals, etc)

Frequency of Award: Annual

Administrative: ASME International Gas Turbine Institute

Level of Award: Division

Selected By: An Award Committee consisting of a representative from eight technical committees and the Chair of the IGTI Awards & Honors Committee with endorsement of the nominee by the IGTI Executive Committee.

Funding: IGTI’s Operating Fund

Date Modified: 7/9/2020

Contact Name: ASME Staff

Contact Email:

Contact Phone: 1-281-493-3491

Congratulations to our 2020 ASME IGTI Young Engineer Turbo Expo Participation Award Winners!

Mahmood Alqefl Praxair
Maria Alessadandra Ancona University of Bologna
James Braun Purdue University
Elise Delhez University of Liege (Belgium) & Polytechnique Montreal (Canada)
Scott Egbert University of Colorado Boulder
Saarthak Gupta Indian Institute of Science
Xiao He Imperial College London
Shreyas Hedge Duke University
Daniel Inman Purdue University/ USA Air Force
Hardik Jani Texas A&M University
Andressa Johnson University of Connecticut
Hussain Kaizar Texas A&M University
Zhihui Li Institute of Engineering Thermophysics, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Marco Manfredi Politecnico di Milano
Luca Mantelli Università degli Studi di Genova
Izzet Sahin Texas A&M University
Hari Shrestha Atlas Copco Comptec LLC
Sanna Siddiqui Florida Polytechnic University
Dung Tran Energy Recovery Inc
Xing Yang Xi'an Jiaotong University

You are now leaving