The ASME IGTI Student Advisory Committee Travel Award

ASME Unit: International Gas Turbine Institute

Achievement: The ASME IGTI Division Leadership instituted an award for students who both participate in the conference and actively contribute to the growth of the SAC. Applicants for these awards must be seeking a degree and must be or plan to be members of the SAC. 

Nomination Deadline: February 1, 2023

Form of Award: Reimbursement of approved expenses to attend and participate in ASME Turbo Expo, up to $2,000 USD.

Frequency of Award: Annual

Administrative: ASME International Gas Turbine Institute

Level of Award: Division

Selected By: Applicants are reviewed and selected by the Executive Committee of the Student Advisory Committee.

Funding: IGTI’s Operating Fund

Date Modified: 11/29/2022

Contact Name: ASME Staff

Contact Email:

Contact Phone: 1-281-493-3491

The SACTA application deadline for Turbo Expo 2023 has passed.

Congratulations to our 2022 ASME IGTI Student Advisory Committee Travel (SACTA) Award Winners!

Adil Riahi University of Central Florida
Aggelos Gaitanis Université catholique de Louvain
Alexander Wildgoose Pennsylvania State University
Andrea Notaristefano Politecnico di Milano
Anjali Dwivedi Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur
Antonino Federico Maria Torre Univesité de Liège
Antonio Escamilla Perejón University of Seville
Avinash Renuke University of Genova, Italy
Dimitra Tsakmakidou Loughborough University, Loughborough, Leicestershire, UK
Dimitrios Bermperis Malardalen University
Dimitris Graikos University of Bath
Emma Michelle Veley Penn State University
Erhan Ferhatoglu Politecnico di Torino
Gauthier Fieux University of Bath
Gonçalo Granjal Cruz von Karman Institute
Gustavo Lopes von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics (Be) / Université de Liège (Be)
Hien Minh Phan University of Oxford
Jessica Baker University of Central Florida
Majid Asli Technical University of Berlin
Maria Rozman The Pennsylvania State University
Md Abir Hossain The University of Texas at El Paso
Michael Pierro University of Central Florida
Mizuki Okada von Karman Institute for Fluid Dynamics /
Mohammed Ibrahim Kittur University of Malaya
Molly Donovan University of Dayton
Nathaniel Gibbons University of Virginia
Nicola Detomaso Institut national polytechnique de Toulouse (INP)
Noraiz Mushtaq Politecnico di Milano
Oguzhan Murat University of Oxford
Omar Sherif Mohamed The University of Florence
Peter Warren University of Central Florida
Peter Wilkins Pennsylvania State University
Ritesh Ghorpade University of Central Florida
Ryan Wardell The University of Central Florida
Smruti Sahoo Mälardalen University
Thomas Michael Corbett The Pennsylvania State University

You are now leaving