Yeram S. Touloukian Award

The Yeram S. Touloukian Award, established in 1997, is bestowed triennially to recognize outstanding technical contributions in the field of thermophysical properties. An individual who is internationally recognized for major contributions in the thermophysical properties field is eligible to receive this award. Fields recognized by the award include, but are not limited to, mechanical engineering, chemical engineering, physics and chemistry.

Funding to support the award was provided by Purdue University to honor the contributions of Yeram Touloukian.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $1000, bronze medal, certificate, and a $750 travel allowance
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Heat Transfer Division
Nomination Deadline: September 1st - of the year before the Symposium on Thermophysical Properties.
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Yeram S. Touloukian Awardees

2000 Akira Nagashima
2003 Raymond E. Taylor
Wolfgang Wagner
2006 Johanna Levelt Sengers
2009 Andreas Mandelis
Koichi Watanabe
2012 Peter T. Cummings
Michael R. Moldover
2015 Mikhail A. Anisimov
David G. Cahill
2018 Alfred Leipertz
J. Ilja Siepmann
Carolyn A. Koh  
Zhuomin Zhang
2024 Mark O. McLinden
Li Shi

You are now leaving