William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award

The William T. Ennor Manufacturing Technology Award is presented to an individual or team of individuals for developing or contributing significantly to an innovative manufacturing technology, the implementation of which has resulted in substantial economic and/or societal benefits.

The award was established by the Production Engineering Division (now the Manufacturing Engineering Division) in conjunction with the Alcoa Company in 1990.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award:  $1000, vermeil medal and certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Manufacturing Engineering Division
Nomination Deadline: February 1
Nomination Sent To: Leila Persaud
Phone Number: 212-591-7071
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: General Awards Committee (GAC)


1991 Kuo K. Wang 2006 Jyotirmoy Mazumder
1992 Bei Tse Chao 2008 Chunghorng R. Liu
1992 Kenneth J. Trigger 2009 Jun Ni
1993 Nam P. Suh 2010 David A. Dornfeld
1995 C. Kumar N. Patel 2011 S.V. Sreenivasan
1996 Charles W. Hull 2012 S. Jack Hu
1997 J. "George" Tlusty 2013 John W. Sutherland
1998 Taylan Altan 2014 Placid M. Ferreira
1999 Yoram Koren 2015 Elijah Kannatey-Asibu Jr.
2000 Inyong Ham 2016 Yusuf Altintas
2001 Robert J. Hocken 2018 Scott Smith
1996 Charles W. Hull 2019 Steven J. Skerlos
2002 Ranga Komanduri 2020 Ahmed A. Busnaina
2003 Richard E. DeVor
Shiv G. Kapoor
2021 Albert Shih
2004 Stephen Malkin 2022

Xiaochun Li


You are now leaving ASME.org