Safety Codes & Standards Medal

The Safety Codes and Standards Medal is presented to one or more individuals who have contributed to the enhancement of public safety through the development and promotion of ASME codes and standards or the ASME safety accreditation activity.

The medal was established in 1986 by the Council on Codes and Standards.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $1500, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Board on Safety Codes & Standards
Nomination Deadline: January 1
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)


1987 Howard F. Silfin 2001 Andrew R. Toth 2014 Robert Bolen
1988 Oscar J. Fisher 2002 Paul S. Zorich 2015 Bradley D. Closson
1989 William J. Stuber 2003 Albert J. Saxer 2016 Michael Mills
1990 Oswald S. Carliss 2004 Robert N. Rogers 2017 David McColl
1991 Clyde A. Cobb 2005 David L. Steel 2018 James E. Richardson
1992 Edward A. Donoghue 2006 Herschell E. Godwin, Jr. 2019 Martin P. Schroeder
1993 Robert L. Seymour 2007 Norman C. Hargreaves 2020 Barry Blackaby
1994 James D. Schell 2008 Louis Bialy 2021 D. Yogi Goswami
1995 Zack R. McCain 2009 Michael C. Polagye 2022 Davis L. Turner
1996 Robert R. Reisinger 2010 James W. Coaker    
1997 George W. Gibson 2011 Daniel N. Wolff    
1998 George R. Strakosch 2012 David Duerr    
2000 William H. Axtman 2013 Andrew P. Juhasz    

You are now leaving