S.Y. Zamrik PVP Medal

The S.Y. Zamrik PVP Medal is bestowed for outstanding contributions in the field of pressure vessel and piping technology including, but not limited to, research, development, teaching, and significant advancements of the state-of-the-art.

The award was established in 1980 by the Pressure Vessels and Piping Division and renamed the S.Y. Zamrik PVP Medal in 2010.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $4000, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Pressure Vessels & Piping Division
Nomination Deadline: June 15
Nomination Sent To: Leila Persaud
Phone Number: 212-591-7071
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)


1980 Dana Young 1996 Sam Y. Zamrik 2013 William J. Bees
1981 Gunther P. Eschenbrenner 1997 Robert W. Swindeman 2014 Arthur G. Ware
1982 Irwin Berman 1998 Sumio Yukawa 2015 L. Ike Ezekoye
1983 William E. Cooper 2000 Rudolph J. Scavuzzo 2016 Artin A. Dermenjian
1984 Adolph O. Schaefer 2001 Shoei-Sheng Chen 2017 Mahendra D. Rana
1985 John F. Harvey 2002 Alexander H. Marr 2018 Mordechai Perl
1986 Everett C. Rodabaugh 2003 Fumio Hara 2019 Young W. Kwon
1987 David H. Pai 2004 Greg L. Hollinger 2020 David L. Rudland
1988 Michael J. Manjoine 2005 Richard C. Gwaltney 2021 Poh-Sang Lam
1989 Pedro V. Marcal 2006 Michel J. Pettigrew 2022 Hardayal S. Mehta 
1990 Robert J. Cepluch 2007 Carl E. Jaske
1991 James R. Farr 2008 Arturs Kalnins
1992 Donald S. Griffin 2009 Charles Becht IV
1993 Jeffrey T. Fong 2010 Toshiyuki Sawa
1994 William J. O'/Donnell 2011 William T. Springer
1995 G.E. Otto Widera 2012 M.K. Au-Yang

You are now leaving ASME.org