Patrick J. Higgins Award

Patrick J. Higgins Medal

This medal is intended to recognize an individual who has contributed to the enhancement of standardization of ASME Standards and Engineering Services in any of the following areas:  Aerospace and Advanced Engineering Drawings; Plumbing Materials and Equipment;  Screw Threads;  Tools (machine, cutting and hand); Fasteners (e.g., bolts, nuts, rivets, screws, washers); Chains, Attachments and Sprockets for Power Transmission & Conveying; Nominal Wrought Pipe Sizes and Wall Thicknesses; Pressure and Temperature Instruments & Accessories; Classification & Designation of Surface Qualities; Gage Blanks; Chemical Standard Pumps; Dimensional Metrology; Bioprinters; Industrial System Energy Assessment; Overhead Hoists; Manufacturing and Advanced Manufacturing; Model Based Enterprise; Measurement of Fluid Flow in Closed Conduits; Mobile Unmanned Systems;  Power Plant Reliability, Availability, and Performance; Steel Stacks; Thermal Medicine; Verification and Validation and Uncertainty Qualification in Computational Modeling and Simulation; Engineering Product Definition and Related Documentation Practices.

The Medal was established in 2007 by the Board on Standardization & Testing to honor Patrick J. Higgins who was the long standing Chairman of the A112 Committee on Plumbing Materials & Equipment and a member of the Board on Standardization.

Nomination Form
Nomination Instructions

Form of Award: $1000, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): Advancement of ASME codes, standards, and conformity assessment
Administrative Responsibility: None
Nomination Deadline: September 1
Nomination Sent To: Misty Guard
Phone Number: 414-376-3477
Medal Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)


2008 Morris Klimboff
2009 Jayaraman Raja
2010 Archie R. Anderson
2011 Sally A. Remedios
2012 Frederick G. Parsons
2013 Robert J. DeBoom
2014 Brian Parry
2015 Shabbir M. Rawalpindiwala
2016 Frank Bakos
2017 Thomas Charlton Jr.
2018 Julius Ballanco
2019 Christopher J. Freitas
2020 Mark C. Malburg
2021 A. Richard Emmerson
2022 Ken Burkhardt  
2023 Peter DeMarco

You are now leaving