Kate Gleason Award

The Kate Gleason Award established in 2011 by the ASME Foundation recognizes the contribution of distinguished female leaders in the engineering profession.

As the first woman to be welcomed into ASME as a full member, Kate Gleason helped pave the way for other women to enter and thrive in the field of engineering.

The Gleason Award seeks to honor an individual female engineer who is a highly successful entrepreneur in a field of engineering or someone who had a lifetime of achievement in the engineering profession.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions

Form of Award:  $2000 , bronze medal, certificate and a $750 travel allowance
Limitation(s): Only women engineers are eligible for this award
Administrative Responsibility: Committee on Honors
Nomination Deadline:  February 1
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Kate Gleason Awardees

2024 Patricia Brackin
2023 Jayathi Y. Murthy
2022 Daisie Boettner
2021 Alba L. Colón-Rodríguez
2020 Lisa Burton O’Toole
2018 Awatef A. Hamed
2016 Helen L. Reed
2015 Suzanne Jenniches
2014 Ursula M. Burns
2013 Ann Dowling
2012 Edith Stern
2011 Yvonne C. Brill

You are now leaving ASME.org