J. Hall Taylor Medal

J. Hall Taylor Medal

The J. Hall Taylor Medal is presented for distinguished service or eminent achievement in the field of codes and standards pertaining to the broad fields of piping and pressure vessels which are sponsored or undertaken by ASME. The scope includes contributions to technical advancement and administration.

In 1965, by a bequest through the ASME activity in codes and standards, the Taylor Forge and Pipe Works established this award to commemorate the pioneering work of J. Hall Taylor in the field of standardization of industrial products and safety codes for their usage.

Nomination Form
Nomination Instructions

Form of Award: $1000, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Council on Standards and Certification
Nomination Deadline: November 15
Nomination Sent To: Daniel Peters
Phone Number: 814-440-8173
E-mail: asmepeters@gmail.com
Awarded By: General Awards Committee (GAC)

J. Hall Taylor Medal Recipients

1966 Frank S.G. Williams 1987 Stephen A. Bergman 2007 Donald F. Landers
1967 David B. Wesstrom 1988 George E. Fratcher 2008 Joel G. Feldstein
1968 Max B. Higgins 1989 Walter R. Mikesell 2009 Owen F. Hedden
1969 Everett O. Waters 1990 William R. Apblett, Jr. 2010 Urey R. Miller
1970 Bernard F. Langer 1991 Bernard W. Bace 2011 Mahendra D. Rana
1971 James M. Guy 1992  Maan H. Jawad 2012 Jeffrey F. Henry
1972 William Rolfe Gall 1993 Clyde C. Neely 2013 David L. Berger
1973 John D. Mattimore 1994 Domenic A. Canonico 2014 Charles Becht IV
1974 Jean E. Lattan 1995 Guido G. Karcher 2015 Peter A. Molvie
1975 Walter H. Davidson
Frederick A. Hough
Joe J. King
Burton T. Mast
Andrew J. Shoup
1996 Marcus N. Bressler 2016  Jon E. Batey
1977 James S. Clarke
Raymond R. MaCcary
1997 John R. MacKay 2017 Ronald W. Haupt
1978 Adolph O. Schaefer 1998 Martin D. Bernstein 2018 Daniel T. Peters
1979 John F. Harvey 1999 Richard E. Feigel 2019 Walter J. Sperko
1980 Paul M. Brister 2000 Ernest A. Steen 2020 Don Frikken
1981 Robert J. Cepluch 2001 William N. McLean 2021 Susumu Terada
1982 George V. Smith 2002 Allen Selz 2022 Richard D. Campbell
1993 Lowell L. Elder 2003 Michael Gold    
1984 William D. Doty 2004 J. Robert Sims    
1985 Robert C. Griffin 2005 Blaine W. Roberts    
1986 James R. Farr 2006 Thomas P. Pastor    

You are now leaving ASME.org