Henry R. Worthington Medal

The Henry R. Worthington Medal is bestowed for eminent achievement in the field of pumping machinery, systems and concepts. Such achievement may be, for example, in the areas of research, development, design, innovation, management, education or literature.

The award was established by Worthington Pump, Inc. in 1980.

Form of Award: A $5000 honorarium, a bronze medal, a certificate, and a travel supplement not to exceed $750.
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Petroleum Division
Nomination Deadline: September 30
Nomination Sent To: Henry R. Worthington Medal Committee Chair
Committee Chair: B. Schiavello
Phone Number: 973-564-8738 
E-mail: brschiavello@gmail.com
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)


1980 Igor J. Karassik 1991 Dara W. Childs 2010 David Japikse
1981 Warren G. Whippen 1992 Elemer Makay 2011 Donald Sloteman
1982 Allan J. Acosta 1993 Paul Cooper 2012 Abraham Engeda
1983 Calvin A. Gongwer 1994 Edward Grist 2013 Steven M. Tipton
1984 Harold H. Anderson 1995 William E. Nelson 2014 Gerald L. Morrison
1985 Samuel L. Collier 1996 Richard F. Salant 2015 Jinkook Lee
1986 Warren H. Fraser 1997 Thomas J. Fritsch 2016 Bruno Schiavello
1987 John E. Miller 1999 Frank Weis 2017 Yu-Tai Lee
1988 Raymond B. Furst 2000 Peter H. Hergt 2018 Jaikrishnan R. Kadambi
1989 Kenneth L. Treiber 2003 Stuart L. Scott 2019 Akira Goto
1990 Irving Taylor 2009 Manfred Rautenberg 2020 Ryoichi S. Amano
        2021 Robert J. Visintainer


Nomination Instructions

Achievement Nomination Form

You are now leaving ASME.org