Henry Laurence Gantt Medal

The Henry Laurence Gantt Medal

The Henry Laurence Gantt Medal, established in 1929 and elevated to a Society award in 1999,recognizes contributions to society in general and management in particular, through speeches, writings and teachings; civic responsibility, as shown by personal participation in community projects; the esteem in which his/her contemporaries in the community hold the nominee; not only distinguished achievement in management, but patterns set in inspiring others in accepting the responsibilities of citizenship; understanding and skill in the field of human relations; participation in and contribution to organizations related to the field of management; understanding the value of engineering to society.

Apply Now
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $1000, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Management Division
Nomination Deadline: February 1
Nomination Sent To: Leila Persaud
Phone Number: 212-591-7071
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Henry Laurence Gantt Medal Recipients

2000 Paul Soros
2001 Roy M. Huffington
2002 Alexander W. Dreyfoos
2003 William R. Timken, Jr.
2004 Julie Spicer England
2005 Kathleen M. Bader
2006 Charla K. Wise
2018 Todd R. Allen
2019 Margaret G. McCullough

You are now leaving ASME.org