Henry Laurence Gantt Medal

The Henry Laurence Gantt Medal

The Henry Laurence Gantt Medal, established in 1929 and elevated to a Society award in 1999,recognizes contributions to society in general and management in particular, through speeches, writings and teachings; civic responsibility, as shown by personal participation in community projects; the esteem in which his/her contemporaries in the community hold the nominee; not only distinguished achievement in management, but patterns set in inspiring others in accepting the responsibilities of citizenship; understanding and skill in the field of human relations; participation in and contribution to organizations related to the field of management; understanding the value of engineering to society.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $1000, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Management Division
Nomination Deadline: February 1
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Henry Laurence Gantt Medalists

2000 Paul Soros 2023 Guru Madhavan
2001 Roy M. Huffington    
2002 Alexander W. Dreyfoos    
2003 William R. Timken, Jr.    
2004 Julie Spicer England    
2005 Kathleen M. Bader    
2006 Charla K. Wise    
2018 Todd R. Allen    
2019 Margaret G. McCullough    

You are now leaving ASME.org