Fluids Engineering Award

Fluids Engineering Award

The Fluids Engineering Award is bestowed to an individual for outstanding contributions over a period of years to the engineering profession and, in particular, to the field of fluids engineering through research, practice and/or teaching.

The award was established by the Fluids Engineering Division in 1968 and operated as a division award until 1978 when it was elevated to a Society award.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $1000, bronze medal and certificate
Limitation(s): The recipient of the award shall have national stature in the field of Fluids Engineering.
Administrative Responsibility: Fluids Engineering Division
Nomination Deadline: September 15
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Fluids Engineering Awardees

1979 Robert C. Dean, Jr.
1981 Ascher H. Shapiro
1983 George Rudinger
1984 Hans W. Liepmann
1985 Apollo M.O. Smith
1986 Milton S. Plesset
1987 Mark V. Morkovin
1988 Allan J. Acosta
1989 William C. Reynolds
1990 Turgut Sarpkaya
1991 Frank M. White
1992 Christopher E. Brennen
1993 Roger E.A. Arndt
1994 Graham B. Wallis
1995 Clayton T. Crowe
1996 Budugur Lakshminarayana
1997 Virendra C. Patel
1998 Michael Roco
1999 Michael P. Paidoussis
2000 Fazle Hussain
2001 Ramesh K. Agarwal
2002 Paul Cooper
2003 Marvin E. Goldstein
2004 Joseph Katz
2005 Andrea Prosperitti
2006 Wolfgang A. Rodi
2007 Alexander J. Smits
2008 Ching-Jen Chen
2009 Ronald J. Adrian
2011 John F. Foss
2012 Gretar Tryggvason
2013 Ephraim Gutmark
2014 Efstathios E. Michaelides
2015 Promode R. Bandyopadhyay
2016 Patrick J. Roache
2017 Michael W. Plesniak
2018 Upendra S. Rohatgi
2019 Nadine Aubry
2020 Howard A. Stone
2021 Steven Ceccio
2022 Yassin Hassan
2023 Fotis Sotiropoulos
2024 Sivaramakrishnan Balachandar

You are now leaving ASME.org