Duane P. Jordan Early Career Award

Established in 1994, the Duane P. Jordan Early Career Award recognizes outstanding early career engineers who have advanced quickly in their professional careers, have participated in advancing their education, have shown leadership in ASME activities and have volunteered actively in their communities.

The Old Guard is made up ASME dues exempt members, those who have reached the age of 65 and have retired. They continue to contribute to the Society and their contributions are used to support ASME Student and Early Career Engineer Development.

The Old Guard Early Career Award was renamed the Duane P. Jordan Early Career Award in 2022.
Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award: $5,000, paid membership for life and plaque (First Place) $2,000, paid membership for life and plaque (Second & Third Runners-up)
Limitation(s): The applicant must be a current ASME Member who has received a baccalaureate degree in Mechanical Engineering no less than four (4) years and no more than eight (8) years before the application deadline, February 1 annually.
Administrative Responsibility: Duane P. Jordan Early Career Award Committee
Nomination Deadline: February 1
Email: persaudl@asme.org
Award By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Duane P. Jordan Early Career Awardees

2023 Richard A. Clayson
2022 Bryan Maldonado
2021 Nicole Salloum
2020 Simon Pun
2019 Lee Clemon
2018 Michael P. Brundage
2017 Katie Correll
2016 Nathaniel Taylor
2015 Twishansh Mehta
2014 Andres E. Rondon Marin
2013 Jared B. Garrison
2012 Anita Rebarchak
2011 Julie A. Kulik
2010 Aaron J. Ryan
2009 Kalan R. Guiley
2008 Jennifer R. Jewers
2007 Candice A. Bauer
2006 Catherine Q. Lengsfeld
2005 Howard Berkof
2004 Matthew L. Robinson
2003 Kenneth P. Horne
2002 Susan M. Shumate
2000 John T. Maine
1999 Connie J. Buynacek
1997 Jeff A. Gessaman
1996 Robert E. Lund
1995 Brian K. Miller


2022 Omar Kheir
2021 Nishant Trivedi
2020 Harsheel Panchasara
2019 Tran Mah-Paulson
Kushi Sellahennedige
2018 Bodhayan Dev
Daniel Preston
2017 Mohammad E. Haque
2016 Bryony L. DuPont
Kyle M. Richter
2014 Jennifer S. Cooper
2013 Scott J. Curran
Ryan M. Neil
2011 Eduardo J. Barrientos
2008 Annmarie Connor
Eric J. Ruggiero
2006 Timo Marquez Arreaza
2005 Joel Gillard
Stacy R. Sanning
2004 Mark R. Martin
John Randazzo
2003 Blake T. Larson
Matthew L. Robinson
2002 Crystal Heshmat
Mira K. Sahney
2000 Alison T. Nack
Craig D. Redding
1999 Brandon G. Muramatsu
Jan E. Shumate
1997 Diana L. Gerrish
Donald H. Mathews III
1996 John M. Siegel
1995 Larry C. Dickinson
Lisa M. Meline

You are now leaving ASME.org