Daniel C. Drucker Medal

The Daniel C. Drucker medal was established in 1997 and is conferred in recognition of distinguished contributions to the field of applied mechanics and mechanical engineering through research, teaching and service to the community over a substantial period of time.

Instituted by the Applied Mechanics Division, the medal honors Dr. Daniel Drucker and commemorates his service to the profession.

Submit Nomination Here
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Award:  $2,000, bronze medal, certificate, and a $750 travel allowance
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Applied Mechanics Division
Nomination Deadline: September 15
E-mail: persaudl@asme.org
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Daniel C. Drucker Medalists

1998 Daniel C. Drucker
1999 Ascher H. Shapiro
2000 Philip G. Hodge, Jr.
2001 Bruno A. Boley
2002 George J. Dvorak
2003 Leon M. Keer
2004 Frank A. McClintock
2005 Robert L. Taylor
2006 Alan Needleman
2007 Albert S. Kobayashi
2008 Thomas C.T. Ting
2009 James R. Barber
2010 Rohan Abeyaratne
2011 John W. Rudnicki
2012 James W. Dally
2013 Yonggang Huang
2014 Lallit Anand
2015 Krishnaswamy Ravi-Chandar
2016 Kyung-Suk Kim
2017 David M. Parks
2018 David M. Barnett
2019 John Bassani
2020 Glaucio H. Paulino
2021 Markus J. Buehler
2022 Horacio D. Espinosa
2023 Arun Shukla

You are now leaving ASME.org