Bernard F. Langer Nuclear Codes & Standards Award

The Bernard F. Langer Nuclear Codes and Standards Award was established in 1977 in honor of B.F. Langer who was instrumental in the development of the rules for nuclear vessels.

Recognition of an individual(s) who has contributed to the nuclear power plant industry through the development and promotion of ASME Nuclear Codes and Standards or the ASME Nuclear Certification Program is made through the presentation of this award.

Form of Award: $1000, Crystal Oracle and Certificate
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Board on Nuclear Codes & Standards
Nomination Deadline: February 1
Nomination Sent To: Bernard F. Langer Nuclear Codes and Standards Award Committee Chair
Committee Chair: T. Vogan
Phone Number: 941-753-9875
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)



1978 William E. Cooper  1996 Donald F. Landers 2016 Charles Bruny
1979 William R. Smith, Sr. 1997 John D. Stevenson 2017 Kevin Ennis
1980 Wendell P. Johnson 1998 Everett C. Rodabaugh
1981 Lawrence J. Chockie 1999 James A. Perry
1982 Guy A. Arlotto 2000 Sidney A. Bernsen
Robert J. Bosnak 2001 Charles J. Pieper
Robert B. Minogue 2002  Kenneth R. Balkey
G. Wayne Reinmuth 2003 Richard W. Barnes
1983 Spencer H. Bush 2004 Yasuhide Asada
1984 Floyd N. Moschini 2005 Richard E. Gimple
1986 Edwin J. Hemzy 2006 Warren H. Bamford
1987 Robert L. Dick 2007 Raymond R. Weidler
1988 Edward F. Gerwin 2008 Christopher L. Hoffmann
1989 William H. Miller, Jr. 2009 Mary Drouin
1990 Edward L. Williamson 2010 Ray P. Deubler
1991 T. Eugene Northup 2011 Wilfred C. LaRochelle
1992 Marcus N. Bressler 2012 Richard D. Porco
1993 Roger F. Reedy 2013 Bryan A. Erler
1994 Owen F. Hedden 2014 Douglas Scarth
1995 William G. Knecht 2015 Thomas J. Vogan


Achievement Nomination Form

Nomination Instructions