Barnett-Uzgiris Product Safety Design Award

The Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the safe design of products through teaching, research, and professional accomplishments.

The award was established as the Triodyne Safety Award by the Design Engineering Division and operated as a division award until 2008 when it was elevated to a Society award and renamed the ASME Barnett-Uzgiris Product Safety Design Award.

Nomination Form
Nomination Instructions
Nomination Tips

Form of Awards: A $1,000 honorarium, a bronze medal, a certificate, and a travel supplement not to exceed $750.
Limitation(s): None
Administrative Responsibility: Design Engineering Division
Nomination Deadline: February 22
Awarded By: Committee on Honors (COH)

Barnett-Uzgiris Product Safety Design Awardees

2023  Costin Untaroiu  
2017 Saeed D. Barbat
2015 John R. Puskar
2014 Donald S. Bloswick
2013 Ren-Jye Yang
2011 John B. Vorderbrueggen

You are now leaving