Yellot Award

ASME Unit:   Solar Energy Division (SED)
Date Established:   1992
Achievement:   Presented to an outstanding individual that has contributed significantly to the organization of the Solar Energy Division (SED) sponsored symposia, has demonstrated outstanding leadership in ASME, has a reputation for performing high quality research, has made significant contributions to solar engineering through education, state or federal service, or in the private sector.
Limitations:   Be a member of ASME and the Solar Energy Division (SED)
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Recognition plaque and a monetary award of $1000
Frequency of Award:   Biannual
Administrative:   Solar Energy Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   A committee consisting of two SED Executive Committee members: Past Chair and Current Chair.
Selecting Process:   Nominations are submitted to the Past Chair of the SED Executive Committee Chair by May 1 of every even year. For consideration in 2018, email packet to:Jonathan Scheffe (email:
Funding:   Custodian Account
Date Created:   11/21/2000
Date Modified:   4/19/11
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Yellot Award

2014 – T. Agami Reddy
2013 - Jeffrey Morehouse
2010 - Robert Boehm
2008 - Aldo Steinfeld
2006 - Hunter Fanney
2004 - Jane Davidson
2002 - Thomas R. Mancini
2000 - Frank Krieth
1996 - Robert L. Reid
1994 - D. Yogi Goswami
1992 - William A. Beckman