Women In Engineering Award

ASME Unit:   Electronic & Photonic Packaging Division (EPPD)
Date Established:   2008
Achievement:   The award is to recognize a women engineer with significant technical achievements in the area of electronic and photonic packaging demonstrated through papers, patents, or product development
Limitations:   Contributions to EPPD activities (conferences, committees, Journal of Electronic Packaging, K16) are also important considerations Nominee must be a primary or a secondary member of EPPD for at least the last 3 years
Nomination Deadline:   9/30
Form of Award:    
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   EPPD
Level of Award:   Section
Selected By:   EPPD Honors and Awards Committe
Selecting Process:   The nomination package should include a nomination letter, the candidate's CV, and no more than 3 letters of recommendation. The deadline to receive the nomination is Sept. 30, 2008. The nomination package should be submitted via e-mail to Jianmin Qu at jq@gtech.com
Funding:   EPPD Custodian Account
Date Created:   5/12/2010
Date Modified:   9/18/2012
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Women In Engineering Award

2011 - Dr. Milena Vujosevic
2010 - Prof. Amy Fleischer
2009 - Prof. Jayathi Murthy
2008 - Christina Amon