Thar Energy Award

ASME Unit:   Design Engineering Division (DED)
Date Established:   2013
Achievement:   The Award recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to the design research, innovation and product design in the areas related to energy engineering.
Nomination Deadline:   2/1
Form of Award:   Certificate & Honorarium

Wood plaque
Honorarium $1000
Frequency of Award:   Annual

Design Engineering Division

Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:  

Design Engineering Division Honors and Awards Committee

Selecting Process:  

Nominations are provided by the DED Nominations Committee.

Qualifications are evaluated and voted upon by the Design
Division Honors and Awards.


Division Custodian Account

Date Created:    
Date Modified:    
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Thar Energy Award

2016 – Jeremy Michalek
2015 - Lei Zuo
2014 - Alexander H. Slocum