Outstanding Service Award

ASME Unit:   Pressure Vessels and Piping Division (PVP)
Date Established:   1994
Achievement:   Unusual outstanding voluntary service to the Pressure Vessels and Piping Division (PVP) marked by outstanding performance, prolonged and committed service, devotion, enthusiasm, and faithfulness.
Limitations:   One award per year; No person shall receive more than 1 PVPD Outstanding Service Award; Members who have not received PVP Medal will be given preference; and Individuals (members of the Executive Committee and Honors Committee) responsible for selectin
Nomination Deadline:   5/1
Form of Award:   Certificate and $500 honorarium
Frequency of Award:   Annual
Administrative:   Pressure Vessels & Piping Division
Level of Award:   Division
Selected By:   Pressure Vessels & Piping Division
Selecting Process:   Nominations are recommended by various committees and reviewed by the Honors Committee and submitted to the Executive Committee for approval
Funding:   PVPD Custodian Account
Date Created:   11/11/2000
Date Modified:   11/19/09
Contact Name:    
Contact Email:    
Comtact Phone:    

Winners of the Outstanding Service Award

1995 - M.K. Au-Yang
1997 - James F. Cory, Jr.
1998 - Warren H. Bamford, Jr.
1999 - Jerry L. Gordon
2000 - Artin A. Dermenjian
2001 - K. R. Rao
2002 - Don Fryer
2003 - Marina Ruggles-Wrenn
2004 - Young Kwon – Kohei Suzuki
2005 - Arturs Kalnins
2006 - Sharif Rahman
2007 - Dennis K. Williams